+254-040-320 2723 / 320 3308 IST (9:00 hrs to 18:00 hrs)

MAKE A RESERVATION

Calendar
Calendar

Best Rate Commitment

User Reviews

User Reviews

 

What a fantastic time we had!

What a fantasic time we have had - awesome food & warm reception. Beautiful people - We celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary.

Mr. & Ms. Lloys

Dep. Date: 27.06.11

 

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!

My son and I had a simply wonderful stay. I was very impressed with all aspects of my stay. The staff were courteous, and helpful at all times and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend anyone to stay at Diani reef. Would love to return and may do in the not too distant future. Meanwhile my Best wishes to you all, and a big thank you for making our stay so wonderful. Thanks for the photograph, a nice one for the album. The cake was a big surprise and delicious.

Anne Sarsfield

Dep. Date: 23.06.11

 

Perfect setting

Diani Reef was a perfect setting to have an unforgettable wedding. The staff & Hotel were amazing will be sure to return. Asante sana

Mr. & Ms. Charania

Dep. Date: 22.06.11

 

Rakhi & Vishal Shah wedding

A lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Mr. & Ms. Veeral

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff, good food and Spa.

Room No: 4003

Very comfortable stay and very good service. l pleasant experience

Room No: 4005

Very comfortable stay & excellent services by your staff. Keep it up guys!

Room No: 4059

Very good hospitality very comfortable. All staff very helpful – No complaints. Keep it up ! So that l can return back.

Mr. & Ms. Kundan

Good service and good staff. Well done!

Ms. Rajni

We had a pleasant stay at the Diani Reef. The staff are very hospitable and accommodating. Our hosts from Nairobi were very generous. See you again.

Mr. & Ms. Manish Shah

We have had fantastic 3 days here. Hope to visit again.

Room No: 3031/33

Very fantastic stay, service greatly improved from the last time we came.

Mr. & Ms. Deepa

Amazing hotel, awesome service, very helpful staff, whenever l come back l am definitely coming to stay here.

Mr. & Ms. Charania

Fantastic service, very good stay & amazing staff.

Mr. & Ms. Shah

Amazing hotel and fantastic service. Very good stay and enjoyed very much.

Mr. & Ms. Satish

Amazing! Everything about the hotel was perfect, good service. l will come back for a holiday.

Ms. Sumitra

Good stay and great destination.

Mr. & Ms. Bhavin Shah

Fantastic stay, excellent service from staff.

Mr. & Ms. Bid

Great stay!!

Mr. & Ms. Bid Shah

Wonderful service and a nice place to be at anytime.

Mr. & Ms. Mape

Excellent hospitality very humble staff. l got tired of saying Jambo to all your lovely and charming staff very and always smiling. Excellent food. Very clean place. Always the staff were cleaning the premises. All the management were helpful and smiling. This is my 2nd holiday at Diani Reef Hotel. Keep it up. Congratulation you are 7 star not 5 star hotel.

Mr. & Ms. Shah

We enjoyed the wonderful reception received by the staff and was very pleasant and well organized wedding for Rakhee & Vishal. Our special thanks to CHANRAKANT & FAMILY. With lots of love.

Mr. & Ms. Deepak

All was superb and best and cannot be better. Thank u to all staff they were very cooperative. Thanks!

Mr. Vora & Family

Excellent service from the staff throughout our stay! Great ambiance, and a lovely hotel. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks!

Room No: 2007/1002

We had a fab time. The resort is beautiful and the staff are wonderful. We shall definitely come back.

Mr. & Ms. Raksha Shah

We had a great time. The staff are wonderful and very hospitable especially in the spa & room service.

Mr. & Ms. Shaikh

Thanks for the hospitality. We had a great stay. Room could do with refurbishment especially the bathroom.

Ms. Chetna

An amazing and unbelievable experience. Fantastic staff who helped to make every aspect of our stay special.

Mr. Aasit Shah

Very good service, friendly staff, keep it up the good work. All staff including Matindi (security), Lilian, Elizabeth were very friendly.

Mr. Kahn

Dep. Date: 20.06.11

 

Wonderful memories

Thanks again for being the perfect host. We have wonderful memories of our time at your hotel. My kids keep talking about it. Thanks for asking doctor Raj's prescription,worked perfectly. I do hope to come back and will write up a review just as soon as I get a moment.

Mr. Sukhwinder Singh

Dep. Date: 20.06.11

 

Kept us quite entertained

"We had a great time. Food was fantastic. All hostesses and servers were friendly and helpful. Entertainment crew kept us quite entertained. They gave Pool Volleyball a new meaning. Unfortunately we have to move on but will surely return for more sun, sand and sea. Lovely place!

Noela: Wonderful and friendly

Tony/Tony-Gym: Great-Spend every day with them –GOT FIT.

Susan-Hostess: Made sure all our needs were met.

Dorcas, Humprey, Kevin, Miriam etc-all Great service.

KUDOS TO A GREAT STAFF!

Mr. Dumas & Family

Dep. Date: 17.06.11

 

Had an amazing honeymoon

We have had the most amazing and relaxing honeymoon here. The staff were excellent and all very friendly. We will highly recommend this hotel to everyone. Thank you for everything.

Mr. & Ms. Satchwell

Dep. Date: 17.06.11

 

Highly commendable

Thank you Diani Reef Management team and staff. We were here for 5 days and your hospitality was wonderful the food, ambience, team, events and general up keep of this great hotel was highly commendable. We'll be back.

Mr. & Ms. Ewuosho

Dep. Date:17.06.11

 

Good service

Nice view and good service. Fun time at beach volleyball. Thank you!

Mr. Zhan & Family

Dep. Date: 16.06.11

 

Pure paradise!

Service was so amazing and the people treated us like we needed to be treated on vacation. The location is pure paradise.

Mr. & Ms. Walker

Dep. Date:16.06.11

 

Marvelous!!

Had a marvelous time. Wonderful food, great service lot of sun.-Kenyamasi, Kanchan Kutri were here. Excellent!! All staff and crew were absolutely wonderful. Thank you!!

Mr. Macaskill & Mr. Lakhani

Dep. Date:15.06.11

 

Our stay was excellent

The stay was excellent, specially the service was fantastic keep it up. We will definitely be back. ASANTE SANA

Mr. & Ms. Shah

Dep. Date:15.06.11

 

Thank you for a wonderful stay

Thank you all for making our stay as wonderful! Great food, great pool, great beach, great staff. Best services in the World,literally. Special thank you to Ngonyo, Susan (Chef) and Patrick for all your smiles and polite conversation. Colobus Trail was Superb.

Mr. Richard & Ms. Elizabeth Sarsfield

Dep. Date:14.06.11

 

Thank you for your hospitality

Thank you for very interesting tour around your property. Nice rooms and so many facilities, but best of all was the tasty lunch by the beach. Your staff really makes one feel welcome. Thank you for your hospitality. All the best.

Ms. Lundqvist

Dep. Date: 12.06.11

 

Great hospitality

Thanks a lot! Great hospitality. Really enjoyed our stay here! Great property ! Definitely will come many more times. Thanks

Mr. Khosla & Family

Dep. Date: 12.06.11

 

Touched our hearts

Thank you Aditya and the entire Diani Reef resort staff for making our stay very comfortable!! Truly, All of you have touched our hearts! We will be back for sure.

Mr.  Makhija & Family

Dep. Date:12.06.11

 

Our family had a wonderful time

The staff and hospitality at the hotel defined our experience. To top it off, the facilities and especially the beach was a sure bonus. Sylvester has a lot of energy and dishes out smiles all day long. Nunu was fantastic with the kids. The entire family had a wonderful time.

Mr. Odhiambo & Family

Dep.Date: 11.06.11

 

Freat holiday

We had a great holiday. Beautiful hotel and nice staff.

Mr. & Ms. Meyer-Kalbitz

Dep. Date: 11.06.11

 

Wonderful stay

Fantastic sleep & food Keep it up

Hon. Dr. Otwoma

Very Hospitable staff

Mr. Mayanga

Wonderful stay & Hospitality –will come again

Mr. Waweru

Dep. Date: 06.06.11

 

We loved it

This was our first trip to Diani Reef plus we loved it. Special thanks to Dorcas, Damaris and Ali who were wonderful! We will definitely come back. Noela was great too.

Ms. Kinuthia & Ms. Peterson

Dep. Date: 06.06.11

 

Had an amazing time

First time had an amazing time. Will definitely come back.

First time too at Diani Reef a nice place to be and never miss the Sin Club ever and always look for BAKARI(Great Character), he is the best.

Mr. & Ms. Ngugi

Dep. Date: 06.06.11

 

Thank you!

Thank you. Great Beach

Mr. & Ms. Kochever

Dep. Date: 06.06.11

 

Fabulous hotel!

This is our 5th time@Diani Reef and each time it gets better. This is a fabulous hotel and we will be back again. Thanks to everyone!

Ms. Lavallis & Family

Dep. Date:06.06.11

 

Excellent facilities

Excellent facilities and great service. Would most likely return. Keep up the good work.

Mr. & Ms. Jaiswal

Dep. Date: 06.06.11

 

We had a great time

We had a great time, good service, friendly people. Thanks.

Mr & Ms. Koenen

Dep. Date: 04.06.11

 

Great service!

Great service, friendly staff. Had a great week at this hotel and will most definitely come back again!!!

Ms. Olsson & Family

Dep. Date: 04.06.11

 

Served with a smile

"Just a breif note to say Asante Sana for the generous and wonderful hospitality accorded to Isabella and myself over the past 3 nights, that we spent at your esteemed Diani Reef Hotel & Spa.

It's been a long time since we had such a wonderful and restful break , not to mention "" our inability to restrain our selves "" at your wonderful Restaurants !!

The Diani Reef Hotel & Spa , is a superb Holiday resort , which we shall not hesitate to recommend to our Friends in Nairobi and our Overseas guests too - for the peaceful enviroment , comfortable Rooms , delicious cusine and best of all - your Staff in every Department - always"" going the extra mile & to serve with a smile "" , ensuring we were comfortable !

Thank you once again and return we definately will , some day soon we hope.

Jack & Isabella de Souza

Dep. Date:02.06.11

 

Wonderful staff

We had an amazing few days here! The staff were wonderful and seemed to really enjoy making guests happy. Delicious food and good selection on buffet. We look forward to sending many more clients.

Mr. & Ms. Brar

Dep. Date:30.05.11

 

Fantastic Service

Fantastic service –The Whole staff-Mr. Aditya, Noela, Mary,Charles, Mustafa, Omar, Walter, Susan, Kislay-we have met so many wonderful people l cant name them all! We will miss you but well be back! Asanteni na tutaonana!

Mr. Healey & Ms. Azari

Dep. Date: 30.05.11

 

Unforgettable experience

Unforgettable experience in Diani Reef. Its my first visit to Mombasa and l have it all in Diani Reef. Thank you

Mr. & Ms. Hussein

Dep. Date: 29.05.11

 

A great experience!

The Hotel is superb enjoyed the experience. Food and service was exemplary & will visit again.

Mr.Gachoka & Family

Impressed by dinner layout for the wedding function. Ample food and the display.

Mr. & Ms. Kimondo

The location and ambiance of the hotel is beautiful. The service is lovely and timing.

Mr. & Ms. Waweru

Hotel is very good-good ambiance, food is delicious-Keep it up! Will come again.

Mr. & Ms. Okwirry

We had a wonderful experience which can only be marched by world class hotels around the world. Thank you

Mr. Mwati

Liked the hotel and well designed. Would like to come back for a longer period.

Mr. Otuke

An amazing hotel !!We enjoyed our stay your General Manager added the extra touch with his ever friendly manner.

Ms. Khadija

Good experience. Nice people.

Mr. & Ms. Wahome

Very impressive physical structure and interior decor, good services and friendly staff.

Mr. Njoroge & Family

Nice to be back! Very nice as usual. Thank you.

Mr. Wahome

Very hospitable and good food.

Mr.& Ms. Kamuyu

Very good and lovely place!

Mr. & Ms. Rukara

lt was my first time to come to Diani Reef !l was really humbled by the friendly, committed and welcoming staff. The Colobus Monkeys are a good entertainment. Keep them safe.Thanks to the dedicated & promising waiters at the buffet restaurant .Thank you. We will sure come back again.

Mr. & Ms. Gitata

Thanks for the great experience and giving us a wonderful venue and service for our wedding. Keep it up and God Bless.

Mr. & Ms. Ruffus

We had a good time and especially food for our son's (Rufus & Brenda) wedding. Many thanks for a job well done.

Mr & Ms. Ngonjo

We enjoyed our short stay at the Hotel, We hope to come back in the near future, Superb time

Mr. & Ms. Githere

The Hospitality was good throughout, service excellent-Will visit again.Thank you.

Mr. & Ms. Mutungi

We enjoyed our stay here and look forward to coming back in the near future.Thank you for all the kindness and support shown by the great staff.

Ms. Ngwiri

Dep. Date:29.05.11

 

Always pleasant

Thank you for your greetings it was a pleasure staying at your hotel even though I had that mishap of putting my foot through the bottom of your boat at the wave bar but the attention I got off your security guard was very good and the speed that the boat was repaired was very quick. Mary was very pleased with the Xmas decorations.

If in the future I can afford to come back to Kenya I would definitely come back to your hotel and would love to bring my husband with me as I would like him to see the changes that have been made to the hotel (all good) as we were there 13 years ago.

You should be very proud of your staff as most of them go beyond the call of duty and are always pleasant.

Once again it was lovely staying with you all.

Wendy Hadaway

Dep. Date:25.05.11

 

Will definiteely come back

Enjoyed my time at the hotel & will definitely come back. Staff was great. Thanks

Stayed at a few hotels but l must say that this hotel is the best I've stayed at. The staff here goes out of there way to make us feel very welcome and extremely helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Ms. Mary

Ms. Hadaway

Ms. Wendy

Dep. Date: 24.05.11

 

We enjoyed every moment

We had a terrific 2 weeks here, and the staff went out of their way to make our stay absolutely brilliant. The food and atmosphere were outstanding. The Spa was amazing and we enjoyed every moment!

Mr. & Ms. Weise

Dep. Date: 24.05.11

 

Wonderful staff

First time in Kenya and this has been an excellent hotel.The staff have all been very friendly and courteous.The food has been outstanding (especially the Puddings !!)The deluxe room was fully used and worth the extra will definitely came back to Kenya and would recommend this hotel with its wonderful staff to anyone. KARIBU!

Mr. & Ms. Hyde

Dep. Date: 24.05.11

 

Absolutely fantastic!

It's been a few weeks since my wife and I returned from our holiday at Diani Reef Resort and we had such a fabulous time that, although it's not something that we usually do, we felt we should write a letter to tell you how much we enjoyed staying at the resort. The facilities were excellent and the food wonderful but the thing that stands out most is the staff. From the reception and restaurant, to the housekeepers and security guards, they were absolutely fantastic. Courteous, considerate, helpful and most of all, always happy and trying to make our day as good as it could be. We have stayed at some of the best hotels and resorts in the US and Europe and I can't think of anywhere better. You should be very proud of the way the hotel is run.

Thank you all for a great time.

Gareth and Debbie Ellis

Dep.Date: 16.05.11

 

Excellent staff

Thank you to the excellent staff particularly the manager Mr. Mata. We enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

Mr. & Ms. Mandelson

Dep. Date: 12.05.11

 

Wonderful hoiliday experience

One word that summarizes the experience ‘AWESOME’! Would love to be back.

Mr. Hazarika

Great Hotel, Amazing friendly staff and a wonderful Holiday experience.

Mr. Chauhan

Absolutely warm and friendly staff. Top match service. Thank you so much for this lovely trip.

Ms. Thanawala

I absolutely loved the nature beauty of this place, the food was amazing & had a good experience. The service was outstanding,  my stay was amazing,. Thanks for everything I will be seeing you again

Ms. Bedford

This place is bliss, but the people here are simply outstanding have never ever met such hospitable people in my entire life. Your people are of your truly greater assets don’t let them of go at any cost!!

Ms. Modak

Loved my stay here the days went by so fast ,l cant believe it.The Hospitality is not five star – it’s a seven!! Thank you so much to Mustafa, Humpherey, Anne and everyone else who made my stay so special. A big thank to Aditya – congrats! you have done a great job!

Ms. Parekh

One of the most unforgettable hotel stays  l have ever experienced  GREAT service amazing staff and an absolutely blissful beach and pool side. Spent five days here and  just don’t want to leave. Thanks to the entire team and Mr. Mata. Keep up the good work.

Mr. George

Me and my daughter absolutely loved our stay here. Great service, great food, great hospitality. Thumbs up Mr Mata. Look forward to coming back for sure.

Ms. Lalchandani

A wonderful  experience. Fabulous, dedicated and smiling staff makes all the difference so a big thank you to –Aditya,Chef Kislay,Mustafa,Ann,Humphery,George  and all of you people at all

Ms. Agarwal

Excellent resort! Had a Blast! All the best

Ms. Thakker

Blissful!!

Ms. Grover

Wonderful warm hospitality.

Indian Media Fam Group

Dep. Date: 07.05.11

 

Made the right choice!

We reached Nairobi safely and are back to our routine. I would like to thank you very much for all the great service accorded to us, and all the personal attention that we received. It made us all feel real special and appreciate making the right choice by coming to Diani, instead of going to our regular place white sands. The place was great, the beach was clean and not crowded, the food was good and the service was awesome. Thanks once again and hope to see you again in the near future.

Dr Sheth

Dep. Date: 04.05.11

 

Wonderful holiday!

May I thank you for a wonderful holiday once again!! Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more. I have written a review on Trip Advisor it should be on the internet for everybody to see very soon.Once again Mr Mata thank you for a perfect holiday and I will definitely visit you very soon.

Mathew Fazl-Lavassani

Dep. Date: 03.05.11

 

We are grateful

Thanks for the follow up email and pictures. We had a wonderful stay at Diani Reef Beach Resort and Spa; my family enjoyed every moment of it. From yourself and Mustafa giving us a warm welcome, to Nunu and Velice handling our children very professionally at CocoJumbo, to Benjamin setting up a petal bath for me, to Faith giving us a welcoming cake, to Andrew at the front office who was always on hand whenever we needed anything and promptly attended to our requests, and finally to the friendly staff that regularly came to check whether we were enjoying our time, served us at meal times and even took care of the evening entertainment - WE ARE GRATEFUL. And yes, we shall be back on our next tour of the South Coast.

Ms. Faith Luedeling

Dep. Date: 01.05.11

 

Amazing hospitality

We had a very good time and you people did take very good care of us.We are amazed by your hospitality and have not experienced it at other hotels in Mombasa. We shall definitely come back to Diani Reef again.

Mr. Samir Shah

Dep. Date: 01.05.11

 

An amazing resort

Such an amazing resort .It was a wonderful weekend for us, thanks to the brilliant food, staff and services. Will definitely be coming back again soon.

Mr & Ms.  Effendi

Dep. Date: 01.05.11

 

Had a wonderful stay

Had a wonderful stay at Diani Reef and l feel that l should come back again with my family.

Mr & Ms. Mwangi

Dep. Date: 01.05.11

 

Awesome place

Awesome place. Perfect atmosphere for relaxation. Great & friendly staff. Great food. Thank you for a wonderful time.

Mr. & Ms. Njathi

Dep. Date: 01.05.11

 

Thank you for your hospitality

Thank you for your hospitality. I have been here for the second time and I’ll come back again.

Ms. Andrea & Ms. Porzelt

Dep. Date: 29.04.11

 

Friendly service

We had a very nice time; really enjoyed the  beach ,friendly service, good food and the coco jumbo. Asante sana Faith, Nunu and many more.

Mr. Lundeling & Family

Dep. Date: 29.04.11

 

Absolutely excellent

The best and most attentive service we have ever recovered, the food is as good as any restaurant and the views and facilities absolutely excellent. We will return as soon as possible.

Mr & Ms. Titt

Dep. Date: 29.04.11

 
 

Thank you for a special stay

This was  best place we have stayed. All staff from reception to cleaners were amazing, the food ,wine & resort generally was a pleasure. Spa superb. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Ms. Prescott

Dep. Date: 29.04.11

 

Fabulous vacation

Thank you and your team for the great personalized hospitality you have offered to all of us.We had a fabulous and relaxing vacation.Photos are appreciated and a welcomed memory.

Karl & Harriet

Dep. Date: 29.04.11